Information and Communication Technologies
in Organizations and Society

AIS Awards

AIS Honors Excellence in Information Systems

In 2020:

The Association for Information Systems recently honored leaders in the field of information systems during the 2020 International Conference on Information Systems. Honorees have continued to work tirelessly to educate, research, and serve the field through continued engagement and contribution.

The Sandra Slaughter Service Award recognizes longstanding members who have provided leadership within the Association, particularly through such activities as participating in the SIGs/chapters/colleges, strengthening the conferences, and participating in AIS-sponsored journals. The 2020 Sandra Slaughter Service Award winners are:

  • Jan DeGross, University of Minnesota
  • Antoine Harfouche, USJ
  • Eleanor Loiacono, The College of William & Mary
  • Dawn Owens, University of Texas - Dallas
  • Jason Thatcher, Temple University
  • Eric van Heck, Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University
  • Ryan Wright, University of Virginia